play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A&M Cars South Ltd

At A&M Cars South Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A&M Cars South Ltd

A&M Cars South Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect BMW 330i - Highly Recommended

    By Mohammad M S on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely spot on! I went to see the chap who runs this establishment for a BMW 330i. He didn't have one in at the time, but he said he could source one for me. Within 2 weeks he had found me an absolutely mint condition, low mileage example that was exactly what I was after. Couldn't fault this place. Great service from a family run business. 5 stars!


  • 5

    Buying secondhand car.

    By Craig M on 28 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and knowledgable staff.Bought a lovely secondhand Audi from them.Had good test drive in vehicle.They even managed to deliver car the same day to my home address.Very impressed and would rate them highly.


  • 5

    Long distance car purchase

    By Bob G on 18 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service very helpfull we bought a Honda Civic we live in Aberdeen car turned up very happy with the car and the help we recieved .


  • 5

    friendly servicr

    By jacky B on 17 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    exellent service very friendly and helpful would always go back for my next car in marchbroght a toyota just had M O T no adviserys greay little car


  • 5

    Friendly honest Salesman

    By Linda P on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Essex to view Car. Very honest description of vehicle described. Friendly informative Salesman and went with us for Test Drive. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend A & M Cars. For well priced vehicles with excellent service. For some reason review will not let me name Dealer, but thank you for your help and honesty. A refreshing change and would not hesitate to Travel to A & M again. Thank you.


  • 5

    Will always return

    By JEFFREY B on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful every detail of the vehicle described would highly recommend the purchase of a car from A&M


  • 5

    Volkswgen Fox

    By Julian Y on 24 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After kindly holding the vw fo for us to visit due to the distance we were prepared to travel we were not impressed. Drove from Southampton to view a vehicle to find obvious accident damage to nearside wing after being told it was a straight car. After being told he bought it like it we walked away . Disappointed.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 04/04/18

    Sorry you weren't satisfied with the Fox, it hadn't been involved in an accident and since sold. All our cars are checked before hand and if they have been involved in an accident previously it is clearly stated on the advert and we would relay this information again before purchase. Good luck on your search for a car. Syed M.


  • 5

    Online purchase

    By gerard b on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased the car online. It was exactly as described. Drove to the south of France the next day and it didn't miss a beat. Very easy transaction will use again.


  • 5

    Friendly, No Pressure, Helpful

    By Roy B on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a vehicle from A & M, very friendly & helpful. Allowed me as much time as a wanted to check the vehicle over, responded sensibly to a couple of issues I noticed (not major). No pressure whatsoever but was available to answer any questions. All the paperwork was to hand which I was able to check at my leisure. I bought the car and he even picked me up from the train station the next day when I came to collect it. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent service and a great buying experience.

    By Mark O on 18 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In June 2017, I bought a VW Passat estate with full service history from A&M Cars. At first I was apprehensive. The salesman who's name I can't remember (I think it was Shaw?) was the most helpful car sales person I have ever met. I drove 90 miles to see this car so I was very pleased to find out it was exactly as advertised and in very good condition. He allowed me as much time as I needed to thoroughly check the car and test drive it as far as I needed. The transaction was quick and easy. He was honest open and very friendly and I would recommend him to anyone. I don't normally write such reviews, but I feel he is worth it.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 20/07/17

    Thanks for your comments Mark! Very pleased to hear you are happy with the experience and the car, you cant go wrong with a VW. Best wishes to you and your daughter, it was a pleasure to meet you both. Mr Shah