play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A&M Cars South Ltd

At A&M Cars South Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A&M Cars South Ltd

A&M Cars South Ltd

All 77 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Really nice

    By Stuart N on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleasant experience. Didn’t felt pressured at all. Was pleased that could test drive at my own pace. Was good to see all the paperwork was available to see upfront. Really pleased with the car.

  • 5

    Horrific Experience

    By Yas S on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Horrific experience!! Went to view a Ford Fiesta after an hour drive negotiated a price and collection date for the next day after agreeing a deal. After several calls in the morning advised the vehicle has been sold to a higher bidder. Untrustworthy, unreliable and a waste of time!!

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 26/07/20

    It's never our intention to cause any customers any stress or inconvenience, however, as with all motor traders, cars must be secured with a deposit. We do not offer an auction service where the highest bidder wins. We communicated with you, after you advised you would be sending a deposit payment. Without that we cannot reserve a car when there are other interested buyers. We always try to accommodate our customers and even offered to reduce the price and free to delivery to fit your budget. However, despite this, you chose to not secure the car with a deposit. In future, we'd be more than happy to secure a car for you with a deposit. The Fiesta within your budget is still available at the time of writing this, should you wish to purchase it. Otherwise, all the best with your car search. A&M Cars

  • 5

    1st class experience

    By peter E on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have to tell the full story of my Daughters and I experience with this dealer in order to show the lenghts that "genuine"dealers will go to for their customers.My Daughter and I arrived at A&M at 9.45(they did not open until 10) to view a VW Polo.When Syed came at 10 he handed us the keys to take the car for a test drive(on our own).We took it for a good run and the car was 1st class.My Daughter was over the moon so she bought it.If it wasn't for her finance company dragging their heels we would have got on the road a lot earlier than we did but it wasnt a problem as we never felt pressured at any stage by Syed.When we did finally leave with the car and going down the M1 sliproad the engine light started flashing and I had no power so I made my way back to A&M.When we got back Syed immediately took the car to sort.It turned out to be a coilpack had gone(it can happen at any time)he not only changed the faulty 1 but all3 he delivered car 2 us same evening A Gentleman highly recommend

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 27/08/20

    It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad we were able to sort the problem quickly for you. Great to hear we could help you with your purchase. Many thanks A&M Cars

  • 5

    Great experience highly recommended!!!!

    By Philip H on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found the Audi I wanted to replace mine which was sadly written off. Saeed was efficient and the whole transaction was hassle free and from first contact took 3 days to delivery 171 miles away. Top man

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 17/06/20

    It was a pleasure doing business with you Philip. A&M Cars

  • 5

    excellent customer service

    By kerris M on 16 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    had a brilliant experience from start to finish. I was not pressured in any way to purchase a car but all my questions were answered thoroughly and I found syed extremely helpful and friendly.

  • 5

    Non-problem solving

    By Marco S on 26 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I contacted them 3 months ago saying that the car smelled bad and it left smoke and you couldn't breathe properly. I told them about it and all they said was that they couldnt do anything about it. I recommend you don't go because they don't help you to solve the problems you have with your new car.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 29/12/19

    Hi, you bought the car 3mths ago, we reduced the price by over £500 to fit your budget and allow for the cost to service the car as it was now due. You contacted us earlier this week about the smell and we advised you again the car requires a service and unfortunately you still haven't taken it to rectify the problem. Hope you take it for a service soon to resolve this. Thanks A&M Cars.

  • 5

    Excellet Dealer! trustworthy ! Highly Recommended

    By Babar B on 18 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    An absolute pleasure dealing with A&M cars. Bought Toyota Yaris for my wife recently from here. Travelled from Reading to buy the car. Got great price for the car and the car was in top condition . Dealer is trustworthy and an honest guy and that is the most important factor in selecting the car dealer. Would highly recommend. If in future, I have to buy a car would definitely check here and of course recommend to friends and family if they ask me for any trustworthy dealer.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 30/12/19

    Would love to see you again and help with your car needs in the future. Pleasure to meet you both. Many thanks A&M Cars

  • 5

    No way to do business

    By AJ B on 18 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice car, good price. deal made, finance arranged, hands shaken. Then the day before we were due to take ownership, the finance company told us the dealer had sold it to another customer. No warning and the dealer didn't even have the guts to tell us themselves. What a waste of time, we won't be going back again.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 15/05/19

    I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience but we attempted to contact you without luck. Unless a deposit has been put down we won't hold a car indefinitely just like other dealers. I did try to contact you 3 days after you viewed the car but you didn't leave a contact number. I managed to contact your son to advise we had another customer for the car and wether you were still interested. He said he would pass the message on bit we didn't hear back so had to sell. Hope you have found what you are looking for.

  • 5

    Simply The Best

    By Jim M on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish, this was by far the best car buying experience I have had in my Sixty years of changing cars. All information was given freely and the deal perfect. In my case, they even delivered the car and collected my PX. In my mind, that is First Class customer service. If you are in the market for a car, this should be your First Stop.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 30/12/19

    Thank you very much Jim! Its good to know we are doing something right to impress someone with your car buying experience! Many thanks A&M Cars

  • 5

    My buying experience

    By Andy C on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience - friendly on the phone - just the same in person, smooth and simple buying process - car was exactly as described in the advert and on the telephone

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 30/12/19

    Many thanks for your comments Andy, it was great to meet you. A&M Cars