play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A&M Cars South Ltd

At A&M Cars South Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A&M Cars South Ltd

A&M Cars South Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect BMW 330i - Highly Recommended

    By Mohammad M S on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely spot on! I went to see the chap who runs this establishment for a BMW 330i. He didn't have one in at the time, but he said he could source one for me. Within 2 weeks he had found me an absolutely mint condition, low mileage example that was exactly what I was after. Couldn't fault this place. Great service from a family run business. 5 stars!


  • 5

    Trustworthy dealer

    By Ian J on 06 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I have been so impressed with the service I received from Sahid at A&M Cars. I was shown over the car and left to have a good look at it myself alone. I left a deposit as I had been provisionally approved finance elsewhere for this car at a competitive rate. Unfortunately they have let me down once the full proposal went in and I am unable to afford it at the moment. Sahid has been very understanding and refunded my deposit in full and cannot thank him enough. Great service and highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent, honest, friendly organisation

    By Douglas A on 06 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Saw the car online and phoned to make an appointment to view the next day. Arrived at 11. The car looked great. We went for a test drive, liked it, negotiated, sorted out the paperwork and drove the car out of the garage by 12. He was very helpful without being pushy. Only had the car 24 hours but we are very happy


  • 5

    Outstanding Service

    By Virginia C on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Over a month on I still can’t believe what a smooth and painless experience it was to replace my car with A&M Cars. The seller was patient beyond words (I dithered around for a month, during which he turned down a considerably higher offer in order to honour his promise to me). He is also a brilliant communicator - answered my endless questions promptly and never once made me feel remotely pressured. At the sale he advised and assisted me with all the necessary admin (road tax etc.) and spared no extra expense to himself equipping/upgrading the car at the last minute. This was my best car replacement experience ever, as for once I had total trust in the seller. If I ever need a future car replacement I would definitely return to this company, which I cannot recommend strongly enough.


  • 5

    Very friendly,professional service.

    By Dawn H on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I saw the VW Golf and as it was out of office hours I asked for a call back not expecting to get one until the next day but was pleasantly suprised when Syad called straight away (out of several we did this on he was the only one to call back) We arranged to go and see the car and have a test drive. Syad was very helpful and ther was no pressure from him to buy and collect the car. I would recommend A&M cars to my friends and family. Very friendly, helpful and professional service.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Bev M on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with the car I bought from A&M Cars South. I arrived on site and was greeted with politeness. Allowed to look over the car I was interested in on my own without a hovering salesman. No pressure, just honest answers to my questions. 24 hours after buying the car a warning light appeared on the dashboard, took it back to A&M who offered to either repair it free of charge, or if I preferred my own mechanic they would pay his bill. All sorted now. Friendly, professional, and with good service at the core of their business. If only buying a used car were always this agreeable. Next time I change my car they are the first people I'll approach.

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 27/08/20

    It was wonderful to meet you Bev and if only all customers were as agreeable as you. We pride ourselves on our customer service. Enjoy your Astra. Many thanks A&M Cars


  • 5

    Really nice

    By Stuart N on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleasant experience. Didn’t felt pressured at all. Was pleased that could test drive at my own pace. Was good to see all the paperwork was available to see upfront. Really pleased with the car.


  • 5

    Horrific Experience

    By Yas S on 26 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Horrific experience!! Went to view a Ford Fiesta after an hour drive negotiated a price and collection date for the next day after agreeing a deal. After several calls in the morning advised the vehicle has been sold to a higher bidder. Untrustworthy, unreliable and a waste of time!!

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 26/07/20

    It's never our intention to cause any customers any stress or inconvenience, however, as with all motor traders, cars must be secured with a deposit. We do not offer an auction service where the highest bidder wins. We communicated with you, after you advised you would be sending a deposit payment. Without that we cannot reserve a car when there are other interested buyers. We always try to accommodate our customers and even offered to reduce the price and free to delivery to fit your budget. However, despite this, you chose to not secure the car with a deposit. In future, we'd be more than happy to secure a car for you with a deposit. The Fiesta within your budget is still available at the time of writing this, should you wish to purchase it. Otherwise, all the best with your car search. A&M Cars


  • 5

    1st class experience

    By peter E on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have to tell the full story of my Daughters and I experience with this dealer in order to show the lenghts that "genuine"dealers will go to for their customers.My Daughter and I arrived at A&M at 9.45(they did not open until 10) to view a VW Polo.When Syed came at 10 he handed us the keys to take the car for a test drive(on our own).We took it for a good run and the car was 1st class.My Daughter was over the moon so she bought it.If it wasn't for her finance company dragging their heels we would have got on the road a lot earlier than we did but it wasnt a problem as we never felt pressured at any stage by Syed.When we did finally leave with the car and going down the M1 sliproad the engine light started flashing and I had no power so I made my way back to A&M.When we got back Syed immediately took the car to sort.It turned out to be a coilpack had gone(it can happen at any time)he not only changed the faulty 1 but all3 he delivered car 2 us same evening A Gentleman highly recommend

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 27/08/20

    It was a pleasure to meet you both and glad we were able to sort the problem quickly for you. Great to hear we could help you with your purchase. Many thanks A&M Cars


  • 5

    Great experience highly recommended!!!!

    By Philip H on 31 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found the Audi I wanted to replace mine which was sadly written off. Saeed was efficient and the whole transaction was hassle free and from first contact took 3 days to delivery 171 miles away. Top man

    Reply from A&M Cars South Ltd on 17/06/20

    It was a pleasure doing business with you Philip. A&M Cars