play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A&M Cars South Ltd

At A&M Cars South Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A&M Cars South Ltd

A&M Cars South Ltd
5
3.7

All 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Steve P on 16 February 2024 | Purchase not verified

    I sold my Vauxhall Mokka to A&M cars very friendly and professional and they collected the car from my house..


  • 5

    Avoid

    By Marius H on 20 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    In July i bought a car from this dealer, a week after the error p0420 came along with check engine light, my mechanic said it could be the oxygen sensor or catalytic converter.i contacted a&m cars about the error even went to his garage and his mechanic said that is nothing wrong with the car is the fuel that i’m using. I contacted zuto after to get my car fixed, it took me 2 weeks to get the money (105 pounds)for the oxygen sensor. Few days after the error came back on again turns out the catalytic converter was completely melted inside like ash. I had to get it fixed asap as i need the car on a daily basis the car was smelling like petrol really bad, now he won’t pay for the repair(460 pounds) because I didn’t ask him before i got it fixed.


  • 5

    Poor Condition.... NOT VERY GOOD

    By Anonymous on 30 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to the dealer prior to travelling to buy the van {Mercedes Sprinter}, and explained that I wanted a very good condition van I intended to use as a camper / day van. The dealer confirmed it was indeed in very clean condition. I travelled up from the southwest setting of by bus at 6am. I was picked up at the train station around mid day. I was taken to the van only a five min drive away. I was shocked when I saw the van as it didn't look as good as the photos or description. Almost all the body panels were heavily scratched and or dented, Clear plastic tape in an attempt to cover up a broken rear lens, the rear doors wouldn't open from the outside. I wasted a whole day travelling and spent over £100 in travel costs.


  • 5

    Great, friendly service, reasonable prices, well looked after cars

    By Craig P on 08 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    The guy who runs the place is very friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us! Lovely bloke! Cars very reasonably priced, well looked after. I usually hate car shopping but A&M made it bearable for me!


  • 5

    By Ishani P on 29 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended. I bought my MG HS last year. Mr. Syed is a very nice guy and he helped me with my finance as well. No problem with my car so far. You can trust A&M cars and you won’t be disappointed.


  • 5

    Straightforward A* experience

    By Taz S on 19 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Straightforward and simple. Called to enquire about the car, all my questions were answered, arranged a viewing. Came down, saw the car, no complaints, would definitely use again.


  • 5

    buy with confidence

    By Anonymous on 06 January 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Great service nice person answered all my questions frankly. did a test drive and bought the BMW X3 which is spot on, had some small issues with breaking pads and refunded me 100 pounds immediately. Over all it was a fantastic buying experience would recommend to friends. 5 stars trader


  • 5

    A car dealer with a difference.

    By Philippe A on 31 December 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Gosh! How refreshing to meet a car dealer with a difference! Today, I came to A&M Cars with my stepdaughter and her partner. They viewed and test drove a Ford S-Max. We were a bit apprehensive as, over the last few days, we were confronted with the usual dodgy dealers so frequently found in this trade. The car was in impeccable condition. Syed answered our questions and provided useful information, so we were able to make an informed decision. He was friendly, with none of the misguiding sales chat common to used car dealers. We bought the car and couldn't recommend him enough to anyone looking to buy a car from a trustworthy person.


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Chris W on 06 September 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I bought long distance which is something i didnt think i would ever do. Syed was straight talking and trustworthy throughout. Car was delivered in exact condition described. No pressure sales tactics. Very happy with the car and the sales experience . Delivery driver was also top class .


  • 5

    Highly recommended ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    By Anonymous on 09 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, I will highly recommend A&M car sales to anyone searching for a new car.